Visa Facilitation for Some Foreign Nationals with Valid Chinese Residence Permits

In view of the rapid spread of COVID-19 across the world, China has decided to temporarily suspend the entry into China by foreign nationals holding visas or residence permits still valid to the time of the announcement effective from 28 March 2020. Meanwhile, foreign nationals traveling to China for necessary economic, trade, scientific or technological activities or out of emergent humanitarian needs may still apply for visas.

As the prevention and control of COVID-19 become regular, in order to facilitate exchanges, foreign nationals from the countries listed below who hold valid residence permits (only for work permit, personal matters and family reunion), may apply for visas for free from 13 August 2020 at any Chinese embassy or consulate in these countries. After entering China, they are kindly requested to comply with the epidemic prevention regulations of the local governments.

The contact of the Consular Office of Chinese Embassy in Estonia is as follows:

Tel : +372-6015830 (Tuesday, Thursday,14:00--17:00 )


List of European countries:

Albania, Ireland, Estonia, Austria, Bulgaria, North Macedonia, Belgium, Iceland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Poland, Denmark, Germany, France, Finland, Netherlands, Montenegro, Czech Republic, Croatia, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Romania, Malta, Norway, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, Serbia, Cyprus, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Greece, Hungary, Italy, United Kingdom

Suggest To A Friend: